Dedicated to the string quartets participants the European String Quartet Academy, it is the joyful way of the Rimbotti family to commemorate Vittorio Rimbotti, former President of the Scuola di Musica di Fiesole, remembering the principles that inspired his work: helping young people to find the way to express the best of themselves, following the path of excellence. The competition, which has graduated the Pavel Haas Quartet, the Apollon Musagete and others, has a prize of € 8,000, indivisible, and a large number of concerts including one of the prestigious Amici della Musica di Firenze.




I Edizione - 2003 Quartetto Savinio

II Edizione - 2004 Quartetto Pavel Haas

III Edizione - 2005 Quartetto Modigliani

IV Edizione - 2007 Quartetto Minetti

V Edizione - 2008 Quartetto Apollon Musagete

VI Edizione - 2010 Quartetto Galatea

VII Edizione - 2012 Quartetto Wu


VIII Edizione - 2014 Quartetto Lyskam
IX Edizione - 2016 Quartetto Mettis
X Edizione - 2018 Quartetto Adorno