Teacher: Luc-Marie Aguera (Quartetto Ysaÿe), Christophe Giovaninetti (Quartetto Ysaÿe), Andrea Nannoni

The European Quartet Academy is the most important educational-artistic event dedicated to the String Quartet in Italy. Founded by Piero Farulli, the Academy has trained the most famous quartets active today. It is linked by a long and solid collaboration with the European Chamber Music Academy, of which shares the didactic principles and pedagogical vision. The course in 2019-20 is based on the presence of teachers as Luc-Marie Aguera and Christophe Giovaninetti, both members of the Quatour Ysaÿe and Andrea Nannoni. Antonello Farulli will coordinate the course. The aim of the course is to intensely concentrate the work that the ensembles carry out with their professors at the Scuola di Musica di Fiesole, rich with concert and promotional opportunities as well as support of the very life of these groups. One group among those enrolled will be chosen to represent the School in the ECMA sessions and several groups will be chosen to participate in the Summer session of the European Chamber Music Academy/ECMA. Concerts held at other institutions are also planned. At the professor’s discretion, the best students may be chosen to hold recitals during the year.
Ammissioni: Two quartets of differing styles of student’s chosing. The course will take place only if the minimum number of students required is reached.

Exam: 2019 November 29th at 3 p.m.
Lessons: according to a schedule established by the professor.
First lessons: 2019 November 30th , December 1st - Christophe Giovaninetti
- 2019 December 14th ,15th – Christophe Giovaninetti
- 2020 January 11th ,12th – Luc Marie Aguera
- 2020 February 1st , 2nd - Christophe Giovaninetti
- 2020 March 14th,15th - Christophe Giovaninetti
Other dates to be defined

Fees: Individual course registration fee (non-refundable, to be enclosed with the application form) valid also as audittor’s attendance fee: € 130.
Individual attendance fee (to be paid within 15th December) € 900.00
Auditors admitted
Application deadline: 2019 November 20th


More information and enrolment